Press enter after choosing selection

Burns Park Class D Softball Team, August 1942

Burns Park Class D Softball Team, August 1942 image
Published In
Ann Arbor News, August 14, 1942
REPEAT CHAMPIONS IN BOYS SOFTBALL: This is the Burns park class D softball team which retained its 1941 championship by winning all of its 12 games this summer. Slauson was runner-up. Members of the team are: Front row, left to right, Marty Edwards, Joseph Pfeiffner, Sydney Cook, Lenny Byers, Philip Cramton, Tommy Wiessler, Bill Pulte, David Trost and Hugh Slocum; back row, Ed Trost, Bob Fowler, Jim Collins, Ross Stofflet, Ernest Dirkse and Richard Parker. Absent when the picture was taken were Murray Wight, Charles Veigel, David Townley, Charles Olson and Jack Townsley.

Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.