Press enter after choosing selection

Albert Hooper To Lead Lions

Albert Hooper To Lead Lions image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Albert Hooper
To Lead Lions
Albert W. Hooper, Ann Arbor attorney and circuit court commissioner, was elected president of the Ann Arbor Lions Club at the annual business meeting following the club's luncheon yesterday at the Union. He succeeds Bert C. Reynolds.
Other officers named were: J. V. Bush, first vice president; John Dyer, second vice president; John B. Alexander, third vice president; Clayton E. Hollis, secretary, and Fred L. Arnet, treasurer.
Dr. Carl H. Frye and Lyle o. Thayer were elected to the board of directors. Harold Lepard assumed the title of "lion tamer,” and W. L. MacDonald that of "tail twister."