Press enter after choosing selection

Anicka Elected To Saline Radio Board

Anicka Elected To Saline Radio Board image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Anicka Elected To Saline Radio Board
SALINE - Walter T. Anicka,
Ann Arbor architect, has been elected to the board of directors of the Saline Broadcasting Co., owners of the new Saline radio station WOIA.
Officers re-elected at last week's annual meeting are Meredith Bixby, president; Eugene H. Hannah, Ann Arbor, vice president; William D. Crim, banker, secretary; and Henry Leutheuser, mayor of Saline, treasurer.
Also re-elected, as directors, are Carl A. Curtiss, Saline banker, Charles Uphaus and Milton Hartman, insurance agent. All officers were re-elected board members.
Final plans for a new building to house the station were discussed at the meeting.