Press enter after choosing selection

Mrs. Alan Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters

Mrs. Alan Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Thursday, May 4, 1967

Mrs. Alan Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters

Mrs. Alan N. Polasky will head the Ann Arbor League of Women Voters as president for the coming year.

She was elected at Wednesday’s annual meeting at which two local items were adopted for intensive one-year study.

Members will continue to study long-term comprehensive planning for the physical development of the Ann Arbor area, including the active support of an Urban General Plan and a study of methods of coordination among the various planning bodies in the county and the metropolitan area.

Local Item No. Two will be the study and evaluation of programs in the fields of housing and medical care. Aspects to be emphasized will be codes and ordinances, student housing, related social services, the need for a county medical facility and new state and federal health programs as they apply to Washtenaw County.

Other new leaders of the group will be Mrs. Joseph Kummer, first vice president; Mrs. John Romani, third vice president; Mrs. Jarvis Babcock, secretary; Mrs. Phillip Mann, director in charge of membership; Mrs. Edward Smith, director in charge of the bulletin; Mrs. Roger E. Davis, director in charge of publicity; Mrs. Lawrence Hill, director in charge of publications; and Mrs. Franklin Moore, director of voters service.

The new board announced the appointments of Mrs. David Steinicke and Mrs. Simon Klein as chairmen of the National Human Resources Committee and Water Resources Committee, respectively.