Press enter after choosing selection

Host Lions elect

Host Lions elect image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Host Lions elect
Don J. Garber, development director for the Michigan Eye Bank, has been elected president of the Ann Arbor Host Lions Club. First, second and third vice presidents are William C. Hoffman, Donald F. Kiel and John W. Krienke respectively. Other new officers are Richard L. Fuller, treasurer, Chin Kim, secretary; J. James Hiler, assistant secretary; Lawrence D. Robertson, tail twister; and Patrick McCaffrey, lion tamer. Elected to the board of directors were immediate past president Loren William Anderson, William Farrand, William F. Dufek, John P.Park, Morris Dalitz, Robert W. Ingels and Douglas Kayner. Kayner also is a new deputy district governor for Lions District 11-B-1. The Ann Arbor Host Lions Club, along with the Ann Arbor Evening Lions Club, Huron Valley Sunrise Lions Club, and Ann Arbor Lioness Club, give substantial support to the Michigan Eye-Bank Research Center at the University of Michigan, as well as other programs related to blindness prevention and sight restoration.