Press enter after choosing selection

The List

Cash, Rosanne CD - 2009 On Order None on shelf 13 requests on 0 copies Community Rating: 5 out of 5

Cover image for The list

Sign in to request

AADL has no copies of this item

Compact disc.
Booklet with historical notes by Rosanne Cash in English ([8] p. : col. ill.) inserted in container.
Miss the Mississippi and you -- Motherless children -- Sea of heartbreak (featuring Bruce Springsteen) -- Take these chains from my heart -- I'm movin' on -- Heartaches by the number (featuring Elvis Costello) -- 500 miles -- Long black veil (featuring Jeff Tweedy) -- She's got you -- Girl from the North Country -- Silver wings (featuring Rufus Wainwright) -- Bury me under the weeping willow.
Rosanne Cash, vocals, guitar ; other vocalists, and various accompanying instrumentalists.
Rosanne Cash adds her own unique touch to a collection of classic country songs that were featured on a list given to her by her father, Johnny Cash, back in 1973. Cash also collaborates with Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Rufus Wainwright, and Wilco's Jeff Tweedy.


No community reviews. Write one below!

Cover image for The list

New York, NY : Manhattan Records, ℗2009.
Year Published: 2009
Description: 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet.
Language: English
Format: CD

Springsteen, Bruce.
Costello, Elvis.
Tweedy, Jeff, 1967-
Wainwright, Rufus, 1973-

Folk songs, English -- United States.
Country music -- 2001-2010.
Popular music -- 2001-2010.