Press enter after choosing selection
Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Panel Discussion | Social Media, Politics, and the Fourth Estate

Friday February 22, 2019: 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Downtown Library: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Setting and Description

Monday March 4, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers Meet-Up

Monday March 18, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

NEA Big Read Celebration with Kush Thompson

Thursday March 28, 2019: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Downtown Library: 4th floor Atrium, Downtown Library: 4th Floor Meeting Room
Grade 9 -Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: A Recipe For a Novel

Monday April 1, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Night of the Living Word

Friday April 5, 2019: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Downtown Library: Secret Lab
Grade 4 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Write On Contest Awards Celebration!

Sunday April 14, 2019: 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 3- Adult

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Sixteen Bars Cypher Workshop

Sunday April 28, 2019: 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Downtown Library: Secret Lab
Grade 7 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Bringing Your Characters to Life

Monday May 6, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: So You Want to Write a Nonfiction Book

Monday June 3, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Breathing New Life Into Your Story

Monday July 1, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Writing Short Stories and Flash Fiction

Monday August 5, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Top Ten Writing Myths

Monday September 9, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Social Marketing for Writers

Monday October 7, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writer's Workshop: Writing Picture Books for Children

Monday November 4, 2019: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room