Press enter after choosing selection

Art Loan Committees

Art Loan Committees image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The ladies who compose the executive committee of the Art Loan are Mrs. W. S. Perry, president, Mesdames J. B. Angelí, Philip Bach, William H. Pettee, A. B. Prescott, M. L. D'Ooge, A. B. Stevens, Gayley-Browne, Beal, Martin, and Misses Mighell, Johnson and Hurd. At the meeting of this committee, held on Monday, Mr. W. H. Brearley, who is so interested in christian work everywhere, and who is generously assisting the S. C. A., was present. Mention has already been made of the different rooms to be open at the Art Loan. The Floral Room will-be in the charge of the following committee : Mrs. G. S. Morris, chairman, Mrs. Beal Misses Dunster, Clements, Condón, Noble and Merritt. The decorations of this room will be apple green, and orchids, palms, etc, will be used to add to the effect. Gut flowers and potted plants will be on sale, and a pretty conceit which may be followed out, is to have the committee dressed to represent the flowers they sell. Opening directly from the Floral Room will be the Germán Room, which will be filled with articles distinctively Germán, many of them brought from the fatherland years ago. The Germán flower, the lilyof-the-valley, will be sold here. The committee for this room is as follows: Miss Clara Mack, chairman, Mrs. D'Ooge, Mrs. Louis Hall, Misses L. Condón, Schmid, Neumann and Gruner.