Press enter after choosing selection

The New City Appointive Officers

The New City Appointive Officers image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

Aid. Fillmore was the only absen:ee at the conncil meeting, last ïvening. After the reading by Mayor Doty, of the Mayor's message, which is found in full in anDther column, rthe following nomina:ions were made andconfirmed: City attorney - Ezra B. Norris. City treasurer - S. W. Beakes. City marshal - James Murray. Member Board of Fire Commissioners - Titus F. Hutzel. Member Board Public Works - William H. Mclntyre. Member Board of Health - Eli VV. Moore. Patrolmen - David Collins and Clarence Tice. The mayor appointed Gottlieb Luick, Herman Krapf and John Koch as members. of the Board of Building Inspectors. Petitions were received asking that West Summit street be opened to its full width, for a bridge across the race on Felch street and for extensión of water main from Hill street to Packard on East University avenue. Bills were allowed amounting to $2.Kl6.-ll. The bids of the banks were re:eived and the Savings Bank award;d the custody of the city moneys it the same rate as last year. Two reports were made on the street railway ordinance, a majority favoring it and the minority opposing. Both were laid upon the table. A hydrant wasplaced on the corner of Hill street and Forest avenue. The bonds of Millman & McNally, Polhemus, Hugh Schmids, Adolph Kemper were unanimously approved. The treasurer's bonds were fixed at $8o,ooo. Dr. E. A. Clark was elected city physician at a salary of $100. A large number of sidewalk resolutions and much other business was transacted, which will appear in full in the official proceedings, Friday.