Press enter after choosing selection

The Ann Arbor Light Infantry

The Ann Arbor Light Infantry image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The members of the old Company A., First regiment, Michigan state troops, were given honorable discharges on Wednesday evening by Inspector-General Lathrop. Immediately afterwards, the Ann Airbor Light Infantry was mustered into the state service as Company A, First Regiment. The following named members signed the muster roll and took the oath of allegiance to the state and national government: James R. Bach, Albert R. Thomas, Chas. C. M. Bailey, J. Fred Rentschler, Arthur L. Alexander, Edward L. Seyler, Austin McGuire, Jas. J. Quarry, Jas. R. Riley, Arthur H. Goodspeed, E. E. McAllaster, Vin. Crittenden, Elmer E. Beal, William Finnegan, JohnD. Duncan, Wm. Galls, John C. Fisher, Sam McLaren, Herman C. Walter, Christ. Weinmann, Samuel D. Kinne, Thomas Benton Cooley, Herbert G. Manly, Jacob A. Gwinner, Emanuel H. Allmendinger, Ambrose C. Pack, Edward J. Taylor, Thos. H. Slator, AVilliam F. Fisher, Herbert French, Karl R. Miner, Wellington C. Tate, Andrew R. Taylor, Charles H. Kline, Henry W. Douglas, Ross Granger, Charles I. Gruner, August Dieterle, Milton M. Steffey, Edward V. Hangsterfer, Theodore Stierle, Charles Meyers, Frederick J. Phelps, Robert Ross, Wm. F. Armstrong, Wm. W. Watts, Charles E. Hiscock, Edw. F. Duffy, Robert G. Gwinner.