Press enter after choosing selection

Teachers For Next Year

Teachers For Next Year image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The school board have appointed the following teachers during the coming school year: Prof. W. S. Perry, superintendent, $2,200; Prof. J. Nr. Pattengill, principal, $1,800; Prof. H. N. Chute, physics, $1,700; Prof. L. D. Wines, higher mathematics, $1,500; Miss Alice Porter, Latin, $700; Miss Mary E. Hunt, natural sciences, $700; Miss Mary E. Dickey, German, $800; L. P. Jocelyn, mathematics, $800; Miss Anna H. Adams, French and Latin, $600; Wm. W. Eagan, English grammar and composition, $700; Miss Kenyon,elocution, $190; Prof. J. E. McClenahan, bookkeeping and commercial law, $1,300; Miss Grace Taylor, rhetoric and English literature, $650; Miss Sara Whedon, general English, $600, Prof. J. Montgomery, chemistry and astronomy, $1,100; Miss Nellie Loving, librarian, $450. Grammar and Primary Department, Central Building. - Miss Eliza C. Ladd, principal, $500; Miss Anna D. Robinson, $440; Miss Abbie A Pond, pro rata, $450 First Ward- Miss Clara G. Plympton, principal, $500; Miss Emily G. Eldridge, $400; Miss Celia L. Burke, $400; Miss Wilhelmine L. Bender, I375; Miss Carrie ],. Baxter, $400; Miss Maggie T. McDivitt, $400. Second Ward - Miss Mary Mulholland, principal, $500; Miss Gertrude F. Hamilton,$5; Miss Emma :itz, L375 Emily Gundert, aan, Second and Third wards, Walter, $400; Emily K. Marshke, $325. Third ward Bella K. Edson, principal $475 Miss Elizabeth Y. Cowan irah G. Come, #400; tha Feincr, S300. l'ourĂ­h V i iss Annette Ailes, prin ,0; Miss Julia A. Howard, S401 Eugenie Mogk, $375; Minnie A. Drake, S400. Fifth Want- Miss Matie E. Goodale, principal, S450; Miss Charlotte L. Millard, 400; Miss Anna Clinton, ; Miss Alice L. Treadwell, $375. Sixth Ward- Miss Addie C. Jewell, principal, S450; Miss Ella S. Wright, S400; Miss Matie Cornwell, S400. Special Teachers - Miss Alice L. Hunt, drawing, one-half time, S400; . Cole, music, S400.