Press enter after choosing selection

S. C. A. Election

S. C. A. Election image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

This week's annual election of the Student's Christian Association was characterised by a good deal of spirit. Fully 200 members were present. Two candidates were anxious to be president: A. J. Ladd and E. F. Hall. The ballot résulted 122 to 72 in favor of Mr. Ladd. The remaimng officers elected were the following: E.F. Hall and Miss Jessie Phillips, general vice-presidents; department vice-presidents, O. L. Roberts and E. D. Day, literary; Mr. H. D. Haskins and Miss F. T. Weed, medical; Miss E. S. Pettit and A. T. Ruble, homeopathie; W. C. Hartman, law; Miss Grace McNoah, pharmic; H. M. Bridgman and Miss Tarson, dental; recording secretary, Miss C. Pickett; memberseip secretary, Geo. Tupper; corresponding secretary, F. A. Manny; treasurer, Mr. Gilchrist; assistant treasurer, Miss Anna Richards; missionary treasurer, J. W. Parker; assistant missionary treasurer, Miss M. Blount; librarían, C. H. Covell; chorister, F. A. Sager; organist, P. W. Dykema. The election of Bulletin editors résulted in the selection of D. F. Wilcox, F. A. Manny, C. T. Purdy, L. A. Pratt, Miss Nettletonand Miss Everhart.


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News