Press enter after choosing selection

The New Board Of Supervisors

The New Board Of Supervisors image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The Board of Supervisors of Washtenaw county will be democratie the comming year, notwithstanding the fact that the republicans put forth herculean efforts to elect supervisors in every township where there was thought to be the least chance. A short time ago the bosses of the different republican township machines met at the court house in this city, and after deliberating on the matter, passed the word to their heelers that no stone was to be left unturned in their effortr. to secure control of the next board of supervisors. From that time on they did everything possible to overthrow the democracy, but their hard work resulted in failure and the next board, like a long line of predecessors, will be democratie as follows: Ann Arbor city - ist ward - John R. Miner, R. 2d ward - Eugene Oesterlin, D. jd ward - John J. Fischer, R. 4th ward - George H. Pond, R. 5th ward- Thomas Speechly,R. óthward - Evart H. Scott, R. Ann Arbor town - Charles Braun, D. Augusta - Wm. Dansingburg, R. Bridgewater - George Walter, D. Dexter- Thomas McQuillan, D. Freedom - Michael Alber, D. Lima - Walter Dancer, D. Lodi - Michael Grosshans, D. Lyndon - Thomas Young, D. Manchester - Willis Watkins.D. Northfield - Frank Duncan, D. Pittsfield - Morton F. Case, R. Salem- Fred C. Wheeler, R. Saline - Edward A. Hauser, R. Scio - Byron Whittaker, D. Sharon- W. B. Osborne, D. Superior - Frank P. Galpin, R. Sylvan - Hiram Lighthall, D. Webster- Edwin Ball, R. York - Alfred Da venport, D. Ypsilanti town - John L. Hunter, R. Ypsilanti city - ist district - David Edwards,R. 2d district - John M. Forsythe, D.


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News