Press enter after choosing selection

The Board Of Supervisors

The Board Of Supervisors image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

1 he list oí supervisors elect was correctly given in Tuesday's Argus, with the exception that no name was given as elected in Superior. The democrats redeemed that town so that the board stands, democrats, 16; republicans, 13; a democratie majority of 3, or one more than last year. There was a suprising number of close contests. The democrats elected a supervisor in the second ward of Ann Arbor by 8, in Ann Arbor town by 2, in Lima by 2, in Sharon by 5, while the republicans elected one in the first ward of Ann Arbor by 6 and in Northfield by 14. There are seventeen old members left on the board and there are twelve new members. Of the new members, S. S. Btbbins, of Augusta, and Wiüiam Rurtless, of Manchester, have seen service on previous boards. The list of supervisors is as follows, the members re-elected being marked with a star: Ann Arbor City: First ward, William K. Childs, R. Secoad;ward,EugeneOesterlin,D. Third ward, Jacob J. Fischer, R. Fourth ward, Joseph Donnelly,D. Fifth ward, James Boyle, ü. Sixth ward, Arthur J. Kitson, R. Seventh ward, Evart H. Scott, R. Ann Arbor town, Con.L.Tuomey,D. Augusta, S. S. Bibbins, R. Bridgewater, George Walter, I). Dexter, Thomas McQuillan, D. Freedom, "Michael J. Alber, D. Lima, Walter H. Dancer, D. Lodi, Michael Grosshans, D. Lyndon, James Howlett, D. Manchester, William H. Burtless,R. Northfield, Emery E. Leiand. R. Pittsfield, Mortimer F. Case, R. Salem, Fred Wheeler, R. Saline, Edward A. Hauser, R. Scio, Byron VVhittaker, D. Sharon, William F. Hall, D. Superior, Walter Vorheis, D. Sylvan, Hiram Lighthall, D. Webster, Edwin Ball, R. York, Alfred Davenport, D. Ypsilanti town,James L. Hunter,R. I Ypsilanti City: First district, B. M. Damon, R. Second " James Forsythe, D.


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News