Press enter after choosing selection

The Summer School

The Summer School image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The summer sohool will have a regularly appointed faculty this ybar, instead of the conrses being given by any rnembers of the f auulty who oare to stay here and offer theru. President Angelí has made the following appoiutments: Physics, Profs. Reed and Pattersou ; chemistry, Ptof. Campbell and instructors Higley, Lichty and Trowbridges Latin, Prof. Drake and Instructor; Meader and Richie; Bnglish, Profs. DemmoD, Hempl and Soott ; pedagogy, Prof. Hinsdale; mathematica, Profs. Beman and Ziwit and Instructora Lyman, Glover and Hall ; political ooonoruy, Profs. Adams and Taylor; French, Instructor Levi ; Germán, Instrnctors Mensel and Voss; history, Instructor Dow ; astronomy, instruotor Gillis; geometry and drawing, instruotors Wrentmure and Godding ; engineering, Supt. Taylor; morphology, Assistants Landorand Lewis; botany, Assistants Pollock and Crozier. This list is far stronger than the facnlties of the two previous summer schools, and still more ñames will be added to it. Law oourses will also be given, under separate arrangements, by Profs. Thompson, Wilgus and Johnson and instructora Hughes, Smith and Dwyer. The faculty named above has named the following officers: Chairman, E. A. Lyman ; secretar.y, E. H. Mensel ; executive oommittee, J. O. Reed, E. W. Dow and G. O. Higley.


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News