Press enter after choosing selection

St. Andrew's Parish Meeting

St. Andrew's Parish Meeting image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The annual meeting of St. Andrew's Episcopal cburch was held on Tuesday morning. A larger nnmber of ineinbers than usual was present, bnt even then it was a slimly attended meeting. Major H. Soule was elected chairman and H. W. Douglas secretary, after whioh S. W. Beakes and T. W. Mingay were on motion appointed as tellers. The minutes of the last annnal meeting were read and approved. The report of treasurer, H. J. Brown showed a balance on hand of $55. The election of two wardens and eight vestrynien was then proceeded with and resultad asfollows: Senior warden, Prof. B. M. Thompson ; junior warden, George H. Pond; vestry men, Prof. Geo. W. Patterson, Dr. Flemrning Garrow, Dr. A. C. Nichols, Moses Seabolt, Prof. C. S. Denison, E. D. Kinne, H. J. Brown, H. W. Douglas.