Press enter after choosing selection

High School Alumni

High School Alumni image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

One of the most interesting features of the High School commenoemeut is the aunnal bauquet and reuuion of the Alumni Association whicn will take place this eveuiug. The receptiun will be held at 8 o'olock and will be followed at 9 o'clook by the banquet, both of theni being held in the High Sohool hall. The receptiou committee will becomposed of the following ladies and gentlemen: William VV. Wedeuuyer, 1890, president of the Alumni Association ; Mrs. Lulu Goodrich Downs, 1873, vioe cresideut; Miss Lucy E. Chapin, 18T6, corraspoudingsecretary; Cari F. Braun, 1892, treasurer; Miss Charlotte H. Walker, 1890, Barle W. Dow, 1887, executive committee; Mrs. Lucy Stowe Parker, 1868, Mrs. Clara Goodrich Plyitopton, 1865, John V. Sheehan, 1872, Ottmar Eberbach, Mrs. Louise Hall Walker, 1873, G. Frank Allmeudinger, 1874, Miss Matie E. Goodale, 1876, Miss Gertrude A. Divine, 1892, Carlyle Kittredge, 1893, Ounius E. Beal, 1878, Harold Montgoroery, 1893, Miss Ellen B. Bach, 1895, assisted by the High School Faculty. At the banquet President W. VV. Wedemeyer will act as toastmaster and preside over the festivities. Amoug those wbo will make speeches are Miss Emma E. Bower, who will respond to the toast "The Board of Education," Mrs. Anna B. Bach, Miss Genevieve Duft'y, Miss Louise Weinmann, Prof. F. C. Clark, of the State University of Ohio, Hon. E. C. Campbell, class of '90, Rev. J. M. Gelston, class of '65, James Handy, '91, Bennett Gammon, '89, Senator Hughes, of Lansing, and others. The price of the tickets has been placed at 50 cents and the officers who have the reuniĆ³n in charge hope to and espectto see every alumnus and alnmna in the city present tonight.


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News