Press enter after choosing selection

State Homeopaths

State Homeopaths image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The l-tli annual meeting of the state homeopathie medical society was held ia this city last Tuesday and Wednesday. The lir-i day whs spent in transacting miscellaneoiis business and listening to the address of the president, and also to the report of the bureuu of niicsoscopy, by Dr. Wilson. In the evening a fine banquet was spread at the Cook house, and toasts and responses were given. Wednesday forenoon was profitably spent in disoussion of several subjects, and in the afternoon offleerg were elected, as follows: Dr. H. R. Arndt of Grand Kaplds. president ; Dr. O. J. Covey of Grand Ledge, Dr. II. Wbltworth of Nlles, vlce presidenta ; Dr.R.B. Hoase of Tecamseli, general Kecrelary ; A. B. Grant of Lowell, correapondlng secretary, and O A. Robortson of Chelsea, ireamjrer ; board of censors : J. W. Reynolds. W. K. Thatcber. L.M. Jones, L. M. Qodtrey, M. Korabacher, and A.B. Avery. Dr. A. I. Sawyer of Mouroe, and iTof. T P Wilson of Aun Arbor, were elected au delegHtfls to tlie World 's horaeopalhlc convention at Londou, Kngland. Dr. R. B. House, Dr. Frauklln, Dr. Allen, Dr. BoUford, l)r. S. A. Jones, Dr. K. C. OUn. Dr. J. U. OUcbrlst, and Dr. I . M. Jones were elected as del├ęgales to the American lustltute of homeopathy whlcb meets lu Juueat Brlgbtou Ileacli. Dr Arndt, Dr. K.ynold8, and Dr. Wlillworth werechoseu thy whU'li meets at Chicago ln June nezt.


Ann Arbor Courier
Old News