Press enter after choosing selection

Board Of Supervisors

Board Of Supervisors image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The following gentlemen will compone tlie Board of Supervisors for the coming year according to the returns : Ann Arbor City: First District- Henry D. Bennett. D. Necond Dlslrlct- Patrick O'Hearn L Third District- Noah O. Bints, D. Ann Arbor Town- Fred D. Braun, R. Augusta- Willlam Dansingburg. R. Bildsewater- James M. Kress, U. Dexter - Charles Dwyer, D. Freedom- Jacob Brelnlng. D. Lima- John V. N. Gregory D. Lodl- Leopold lilacss. O. Lyndon- Fred Howlett, D. Manchester- Horado lSiirch, G. Northfield-Patrick S. Purtell, Ind. Plttslleld- Morton F. Case. R. Salem- Geo. H. Wheeler, tt. Saline- Mathew Seeger, D. 8clo- Thomas Hughes. I). Hitaron- Willlam B Oxborne, D. Superior- Willlam Murray. D'. sylvan- James L. Gllbert, R. Webster- A'onzo Olsaver. K. Y rk- Alfred Havenport, D. Ypsllantl Town- Albert K. ├╝ruves H Ypsllantl City: Flret Dlstrlct-Lee Yost, R. Second District- Chas. H. McCormick, D, Re elected. The republicana have a good majority 11 the common council. Therefore they should clect a republican city trasurcr aud marshal. The present marshal is one of the best we have ever had and will undoubtedly bc nvelected. There are also plenty of goo'J men In the party who would make good treasurers.