Press enter after choosing selection

Annual Meeting Of Suffragists

Annual Meeting Of Suffragists image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

The annual meeting of the Ann Arbor Equal Suffrage club was held last evening in the board room at the high school and the principal business transacted was the election of officers. The result follows:

President, Mrs. Sara A. Plummer; first vice president, Mrs. V. C. Vaughan; second vice president, Dr. A. S. Warthin; recording secretary, Miss Mary Hinsdale; corresponding secretary, Mrs. Maria T. Peel; treasurer, Mrs. Conrad George, Sr.

A letter from Governor Osborn in reply to a petition sent from the club asking him to request the legislature to submit the question of a constitutional amendment regarding the equal franchise to the people was read. The governor's reply was a favorable one.

The club has adjourned its meetings until next October, according to its usual custom, and after a very satisfactory year's work.