Press enter after choosing selection

Mrs. Alan Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters

Mrs. Alan Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Thursday, May 4, 1967<br><br><br><br>Mrs^Alan^Polasky To Head League Of Women Voters<br><br>Mrs. AfcmN. Polasky will head the Ann Arbor T.Man»>-W«nnii. Vntpr^ prpciHpnt-for the coming year.<br><br>She was elected at Wednesday’s annual<br><br>and will be related<br><br>Mrs. Alan Polasky<br><br>sting at which two local iterflgBtere adopted Sm ^tiMi'j^T-pric-year study]<br><br>mbers will continue to study long-term comprehensive planning for the physical development of the Ann Arbor area, including the active support of an Urban General Plan and a study of methods of coordination among the various planning bodies in the county and the metropolitan area.<br><br>. Two will be the study and of programs in the fields of housing re. Aspects to be emphasized ordinances, student housing, the need for a county medical facility anrf«jtejf, state and federal health programs as thiy^apply to Washtenaw County.<br><br>Other new leaders of the group will be Mrs. Joseph Kummer, first vice president; Mrs. John Romani, third vice president; Mrs. Jarvis Babcock, secretary; Mrs. Phillip Mann, director in charge of membership; Mrs. Edward Smith, director in charge of the bulletin; Mrs. Roger E. Davis, director in charge of publicity; Mrs. Lawrence Hill, director in charge of publications; and Mrs. Franklin Moore, director of voters service.<br><br>The new board announced the appointments of Mrs. David Steinicke and Mrs. Simon Klein as chairmen of the National Human Resources Committee and Water Resources Committee, respectively.