Press enter after choosing selection

Republican County Convention

Republican County Convention image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The republicans of Washtenaw couaty met in convention at the court house last Thursday to elect delegates to the state and senatorial conventions. A. J. Sawyer acted as chairman, and W. S. Carpenter, of Ypsilanti, secretary. The following delegates were selected to attend the state convention at Grand Rapids : Dr. F. K. Oifen. .1. J. Woods, Evart H. Scott, J. B. Woriley, J.E.Beal. J .T. Jacobs. A. W. Hamilton, Uien. . Mills, Wm. Juisou, Win. Burke, Lewis Hadley, A. P. Fergusou, t 1 CnAvn(an . . T,. Xfllllft. A. J. Sawver, W. S. Carpeuter. C. J'. MeKmstry, E.J. Sunmer. The delegatiou was erapo-n-ered to flll all vacancies and to cast the entire vote of the county. Ou motion of A. W. Hainilton the delegatiou was requested to use all honorable means to secure the nomination of Ilon. E. D. Kinne for the office of associate justice of the suprerue court. The iollowiug delegates were then chosen to attend the senatorial comeution, to be held at Chelaea, on Saturday, Oct. lst : Chas. E. Hiscook. E. F. Johnson, O. C. Burkhardt, E. E.Lelaud, Geo. H. Poud. W. S. Carpenter, R.C. Campbell. H. S. Holmes, Geo. S. Kawson, E. K. Frueauff. Jos. Weuck, A. J.Kitson, F B. Braun, Samuel Boyce, li. A. Damou, Arthur Lyon. .!. M. Chidester, M. L. Raymond, Thas. J. Keftoh. The delegation wa3 empowered to flll any vacaucy that might occnr at the convention.


Old News
Ann Arbor Courier