Press enter after choosing selection

An Ethnogastronomic View Of Thanksgiving

An Ethnogastronomic View Of Thanksgiving image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Delégales cBosen to attend the Democratie State Convention Aug. 30-31 in Grand Rapids include the following Ann Arbor residents : Rosemarion Blake, Gerald E. Faye, LeRoy E. Barnes, George W. Sallade, Jerome DuPont, Richard Bailey, Louise Kazarinoff, Peter P. Darrow, Thomas Murray, Alen Jones, Michael staebler, Janice Longone, Peter Eckstein, Margaret Lovewell, Ezra Rowry, Jay Schmiedescamp, Dr. Albert H. Wheeler, eroy Cappaert and Gerhard ,Veinberg. Alternates from Ann Arbor , nclude Irene Hardcastle, Denïis W. Toivonen, Emma S. Simpson, Regina M. Wiggins, , David G. Gordan, Jack Watrins, William Chilton, Thomas , 3raham, Ulrich Stoll, Mare Ross, William Harju, Meri Lou Murray, Allen Dreyfuss, Jared Becker, Dr. Edward Pierce, Elizabeth Clark, Elizabeth j [ow, Jean King and Ted Beals. i Delegates from Ypsilanti Township include Charles Gray, Jim Cregar, Ethel Howard, Mary Lou Randolph, Mabelj Turner, Troy Shepherd, DouglasJ J. Harvey and William Gagnon. Alternates are Gary Owens, JimJ English, Barbara English, Da- vid Pfaffel, Fred Schevall, Lillian Buckholtz, Gary O'Donnell and Frank Daniels. Ypsilanti delégales include Vanzetti M. Hamilton, Donald M. Edmonds, Timothy Dyer, Layton Stoddard and Marguerite Eaglin with alternates, Mary McCarthy, Hugh Lawrence' Jr., Theodore Hefly and Mildred Stoddard. Delegates from Ann Arbor 'and Pittsfield Townships are Mrs. Barbara S. Stevens and Mrs. Anna B. Brown, while alternates are Richard R. Malvin, ,F. Bradley Stevens and Michael F. Stewart. I Oren Nelson, Walter Brown lind Ethel C. Brown, delegates, Ind Peter S. Kelley, Mary A. 1 ■■■[■■M- wMM TT Kelley and Joseph Vargo, altern a t e s, represent Northfield, Salem, Superior and Webster Townships. D'onald Huggins, Mar y Hug- gins and Randall Karr, delegates, and Karen Kirk, Elizabeth Tizianl and Jay Stielstra, alternates, represent Bridge-! water, Freedom, Lodi, Manchester and York Townships. Delegates Mary K. Weber and Gwen L. LaGoe and altérnate, B u r 1 e y Hendricks represent Lima, Lyndon, Sharon and Sylvan Townships. Beverly A. Ford, delégate, and Don Wood, altérnate, represent Saline and Saline Township while Aloysius Minick, delégate, and Emil Alpha, altérnate, are from Augusta Township. In addition to delegates and alternates, unofficial alternates also were chosen at the convention. Dexter and Scio Townships did not select delegates.