Press enter after choosing selection

Author Spotlight | National Book Award 5 under 35 Honorees on AADL.TV


Thursday August 31, 2023: 5:00pm to 5:30pm  Add to Calendar /   Add to Google Calendar




Join Lucy as she shines a spotlight on the works of a single author. In this episode she takes a slightly different approach and looks at National Book Award 5 Under 35 Honorees for 2023; Mateo Askaripour, Chelsea Hicks, Morgan Talty, Jenny Xie, and Ada Zhang.

The 5 Under 35 program honors five young fiction writers selected by past National Book Award Winners and Finalists, or previous 5 Under 35 Honorees, "five fiction writers under the age of 35 whose debut work promises to leave a lasting impression on the literary landscape.” Honorees must have published their first and only book of fiction within the last five years.