Press enter after choosing selection

School Board Oks Transfer Of Principals

School Board Oks Transfer Of Principals image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

The transfer of building principal positions in six Ann Arbor Public Schools was approved last night by the Ann Arbor Board of Education. Included is the transfer of Thad Carr from director of personnel for the Ann Arbor School System to principal of Pattengill Elementary School. Carr has been director of personnel since 1961. He came to Ann Arbor in 1948 as a social studies teacher, was principal of Bach School from 1953 to 1955 and became administrative assistant to the superintendent in 1957. The other transfers are: Emerson F Powrie, from principal of Wines School to Dicken principal; Paul W. Williams, from assistant personnel directortoprinci palof Wines School; Jack E. Engelhardt, from principal of Mitchell School to principal of Dixboro; Dr. Howard Walker, from principal of Mack School to principal of Mitchell, and LeRoy Cappaert, from principal of Pattengill to principal of Mack. The board also named Miss Florence Gasdick temporary principal of Lakewood School for the first semester next year while Principal Herman Steinman takes a sabbatical leave. Miss Gasdick has been principal of Dixboro School.