Press enter after choosing selection

13 Candidates File In City School Race

13 Candidates File In City School Race image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

Thírteen carimdates have filed petitions for a seat on the Ann Arbor Board of Education. The school election will be held June 14 and the deadline for filing petitions was 4 p.m. yesterday. School Board Trustee Ted Heusel is the only candidate for re-election. The terms of Board President Harold Lockett and Trustee Richard Wood also expire. Three persons will be elected to three-year terms. Petitions were filed for Mrs. Nancy Brussolo of 1540 Roxbury Rd., a member of the group which formulated the "Humaneness in Education" report; Mrs Kay McCargar of 611 W. Liberty, a gradúate student in the University School of Educaüon; Mrs. Ruth Zweifler of 1706 S. University, a volunteer tutor in the Ann Arbor schools; Dr. Charles Votaw of 2182 Yorktown Dr., a University professor of anatomy; Mrs. Mama Federbush of 1000 Cedar Bend Dr., head of the Committee to Elimínate Sexual Discrimination in the Public Schools, a group of city women; Robert Hefner of 1407 Morton, an associate professor of psychology at the University; Harriet Powers of 1408 Orkney, a former Ann Arbor teacher and presently a University gradúate student in the School of Natural Resources; Wülie Simpson of 2610 Hampshire, a social worker; Ralph Bolhouse of 1515 Barnard Rd á businessman; Norman Keefer of 1424 Argyle, a school psychologist with the Taylor Public Schools; Rebecca Vanderhorst of 916 Oakland, suspended Ann Arbor teacher; and Duane Renken of 2154 S. 7th, a businessman.


Ann Arbor News
Old News