

MARCH 25, 1899.

Fourth Ward—Engine House. Fifth Ward— """ Sixth Ward-- """

Seventh Ward – Weinberg's shop, rear of 904 State st. S.

And be it further resolved that the City Clerk do give notice of such general election pursuant to law.

Adopted as follows:

Yeas—Ald. Hamilton, Richards Koch, Dieterle, Sweet, Exinger, Vandawarker, Brown. Spathelf, Weeks, Coon, Howell, Cady, Stevens, Pres. Luick—13.

Nays-None.

On motion the Council adjourned. GLEN V. MILLS.

City Clerk.

COUNCIL CHAMBER, Ann Arbor, March 25, 1899. Special session.

Called to order by Pres. Luick.

Roll call-quorum present.

Absent—Ald. Sweet, Vandawarker, Brown, Spathelf, Weeks, Howell, Cady

CALL FOR SPECIAL SESSION.

March 25, 1899.

Glen V. Mills, City Clerk:

Please call special session of the Common Council this evening at 7:30 o'clock for the purpose of appointing a Board of Election Commissioners and to take action relative to entertaining the legislature at the time of their visit to the city.

CHAS E. HISCOCK, Mayor. Ald. Koch moved that Wm. Herz be

elected one of the Board of Election Commissioners.

Adopted as follows:

Yeas-Ald. Hamilton, Richards, Koch, Dieterle, Exinger, Coon, Stevens, Pres. Luick-8.

Nays-None.

Ald Hamilton moved that G. L. Moore be elected as one of the members

Adoptod as follows:

Yeas—Ald. Hamilton, Richards, Koch. Dieterle, Exinger, Coon, Stevens, Pres. Luick—8.

Nays-None.

Alderman Coon moved that H. G. Prettyman be elected as one of the members.

Adopted as follows:

Yeas—Ald. Hamilton, Richards, Koch, Dieterle, Exinger, Coon, Stevens, Pres. Luick—8.

Nays-None.

Ald. Hamilton moved that the President appoint a committee of nine to make arrangements to receive and entertain the members of the legislature during their stay in the city.

Adopted as follows:

Yeas-Ald. Hamilton, Richards, Koch, Dieterle, Exinger, Coon, Stevens, Pres. Luick-8.

Nays-None.

Pres. Luick appointed the following as such committee:

Mayor Charles E. Hiscock, Ald. Hamilton, Coon, Koch, Dieterle, Brown, Messrs. Walter C. Mack, Evart H. Scott, Jeremiah D. Ryan.

On motion the Council Adjourned.

GLEN V. MILLS.