Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, July 20, 1966: Evelyne Crochet --

UMS Concert Program, July 20, 1966: Evelyne Crochet --  image UMS Concert Program, July 20, 1966: Evelyne Crochet --  image
Day
20
Month
July
Year
1966
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Season: Eighty-eighth
Concert: Third
Complete Series: 3521
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

1966 Eighty-eighth Season 1967
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN
Charles A. Sink, President Gail VV. Rector, Executive Director Lester McCoy, Conductor
Third Concert
Third Annual Summer Concert Series
Complete Scries 3521
EVELYNE CROCHET
Pianist
Wednesday Evening, July 20, 1966, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Fantasy and Fugue in A minor Three Pieces, Op. 11
Sonata in D major, K. 311
Allegro con spirito
Andante con espressione Rondo: allegro
Bach
schoenberg Mozart
INTERMISSION
Three Pieces, Op. posthumous Allegro assai; andante; andantino Allegretto Allegro
Schubert
Vox Records
Steinway Piano
A R S
L 0 N G A
VITA
B R E V I S
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS--1966-1967
Note: All programs begin at 8:30 p.m. unless otherwise indicated.
CHORAL UNION SERIES
Chicago Symphony Orchestra.......Saturday, October 8
Guiomar Novaes, Pianist........Wednesday, October 12
Toronto Symphony Orchestra......Thursday, November 3
American Ballet Theatre........Thursday, November 17
"The Consul" (Menotti) N.Y. City Opera . . (8:00) Sunday, November 20
Detroit Symphony Orchestra......(2:30) Sunday, January 8
Winnipeg Ballet Company........Saturday, February 4
Shirley Verrett, Mezzo-soprano.......Monday, March 13
Stockholm University Chorus.......Thursday, April 6
Boston Symphony Orchestra........Saturday, April 8
Season Tickets: $25.00 -$20.00 -$17.00 -$14.00 -$12.00
EXTRA SERIES
Chicago Symphony Orchestra......(2:30) Sunday, October 9
Emil Gilels, Pianist.........Tuesday, November 8
"Tosca" (Puccini) N.Y. City Opera .... (2:30) Sunday, November 20
Minneapolis Symphony Orchestra .... (2:30) Sunday, February 26
Jose Greco and Spanish Dance Company .... Wednesday, March 8
Season Tickets: $12.50 -$10.00 -$8.50 -$7.00 -$6.00
CHAMBER ARTS SERIES
Chamber Symphony of Philadelphia .... Saturday, September 24
?Moscow Chamber Orchestra.......Saturday, October 22
Christian Ferras, Violinist........Monday, November 14
Music from Marlboro.........Monday, January 30
?Andres Segovia, Guitarist........Tuesday, February 28
Jacqueline Du Pre, Cellist; Stephen Bishop, Pianist . . Monday, March 20
Boston Symphony Chamber Players .... (2:30) Sunday, April 9
Season Tickets: $18.00(out) --$15.00 -$12.00
A second concert scheduled: Sunday,October23 (Moscow); and Wednesday, March 1 (Segovia).
TICKETS FOR SINGLE PERFORMANCES IN THE ABOVE 3 SERIES: Advance orders will be filled in sequence beginning September 1 from remaining tickets. Counter sale begins September 10.
Brochures, with complete list of presentations for next season, will be available about August 1. For tickets and information, address
THE UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY, Burton Tower

Download PDF