Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, July 17, 1969: Leonard Pennario --

UMS Concert Program, July 17, 1969: Leonard Pennario --  image UMS Concert Program, July 17, 1969: Leonard Pennario --  image
Day
17
Month
July
Year
1969
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Second
Complete Series: 3656
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
resents
LEONARD PENNARIO
Pianist
Thursday Evening, July 17, 1969, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Sonata in Eflat major.............Haydn
Allegro Adagio Presto
Three Preludes..............Debussy
La Danse de Puck (First Book--1910) Bruycres (Second Book--191013) Feux d'artifice (Second Book)
Sonata No. 6, Op. 82............Peokofieff
Allegro moderato Allegretto
Tempo di valzer, lentissimo Vivace
INTERMISSION
Fantasiestiicke, Op. 12............Schumann
Des Abends
Aufschwung
Warum
Grillen
In der Nacht
Fabel
Traumes--Wirren
Ende vom Lied
Scherzo No. 2 in Dflat major, Op. 31.........Chopin
Steinway Piano RCA Victor and Capitol Records
Second Concert Sixth Annual Summer Concert Series Complete Programs 36S6
1969 -INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS -1970
ALEXIS WEISSENBERG, pianist of international fame, will present the following program Wednesday, July 23, at 8:30, in the third concert of the Summer Series:
Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue, D minor.........Bach
Etudes symphoniques, Op. 13...........Schumann
Le Tombeau de Couperin.............Ravel
Two Preludes..............Rachmaninoff
Choral Union Series
Hill Auditorium
NEW YORK PHILHARMONIC.......2:30, Sunday, September 21
Seiji Ozawa, Conducting
Andre Waits, Pianist (Rachmaninoff Concerto No. 3)
MISHA DICHTER, Pianist..........Monday, October 6
ORCHESTRA OF L'ACCADEMIA
DI SANTA CECILIA, Rome........Thursday, October 23
Fernando Previtali, Conducting
ROYAL CHORAL SOCIETY AND PLAYERS .... Tuesday, November 4 OSIPOV BALALAIKA ORCHESTRA (with stars of the
Bolshoi Opera and Russian Dancers)......Thursday, November 13
NHK SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA, JAPAN.....Tuesday, November 25
Hiroyuki Iwaki, Conducting JOAN SUTHERLAND, Soprano, with
RICHARD BONYNGE, Pianist.......Friday, January 30
VLADIMIR ASHKENAZY, Pianist........Monday, February 9
"BARBER OF SEVILLE" (Rossini)--
Canadian Opera Company........Saturday, February 14
ANDRES SEGOVIA, Classical Guitarist......Thursday, February 19
Season Tickets: $35.00--$30.00--$25.00--$20.00--$15.00
Dance Series
Hill Auditorium
NATIONAL BALLET OF CANADA........Friday, October 17
JOSE LIMON DANCE COMPANY.......Saturday, November 1
?NIKOLAIS DANCE COMPANY........Wednesday, January 21
DANZAS VENEZUELA..........Tuesday, February 17
ROYAL WINNIPEG BALLET........2:30, Sunday, March IS
For these two modern Dance Companies, Lecturedemonstrations will be scheduled and announced at a later date. Season ticket subscribers to the Dance Series will receive complimentary admission.
Season Tickets: $17.50--$15.00--$12.50--$10.00
Chamber Art Series
Rackham Auditorium
MADRIGAL, from Bucharest..........Sunday, October 12
Marin Constantin, Conductor
PRAGUE CHAMBER ORCHESTRA.......Monday, November 10
FRANCO GULLI, Violinist, and
ENRICA CAVALLO, Pianist (duo from Italy) . . . Monday, November 17
NEW YORK PRO MUSICA..........Monday, January 12
MUSIC FROM MARLBORO.........Wednesday, January 28
JEANPIERRE RAMPAL, Flute, and
ROBERT VEYRONLACROIX, Keyboard .... Thursday, February 5
PHAKAVALI DANCERS, from Bangkok.......Monday, March 2
Season Tickets: $25.00--$20.00--$12.00
Orders for single performances (all 3 series) will be accepted beginning August 15. Counter sale begins September 10.
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
BURTON MEMORIAL TOWER, ANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN 48104

Download PDF