Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, July 16, 197o: Gabriel Tacchino --

UMS Concert Program, July 16, 197o: Gabriel Tacchino --  image UMS Concert Program, July 16, 197o: Gabriel Tacchino --  image
Day
16
Month
July
Year
1970
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Second
Complete Series: 3692
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The Universi
ical Society
ichigan
Presents
GABRIEL TACCHINO
Pianist
Thursday Evening, July 16, 1970, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Fantasy and Fugue in G minor.........BachLiszt
Sonata in A minor, K. 310...........Mozart
Allegro maestoso
Andante cantabile con espressione Presto
INTERMISSION
Scherzo in B minor, Op. 20...........Chopin
Scherzo in Bflat minor, Op. 31..........Chopin
Mouvement perpetuels, No. 3..........Poulenc
Sonata No. 3, Op. 28 (from "Old Notebooks").....Prokofieff
Allegro tempestoso
Sleinway Piano
Angel Records
Second Concert
Seventh Annual Summer Concert Series
Complete Programs 3692
1970INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS 1971
INGRID HAEBLER, Viennese pianist, will perform the following program, Wednesday, July 22, at 8:30, at the third concert in the Summer Series:
Sonata in Eflat major, Op. 78........Haydn
Seven Bagatelles, Op. 33.........Beethoven
Sonata in Bflat major (Op. Posth.)......Schubert
CHORAL UNION SERIES
Hill Auditorium DETROIT SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA.....2:30, Sunday, September 27
Sixten Ehrling, Conductor; Judith Raskin, Soprano soloist L'ORCHESTRE NATIONAL FRANCAIS......Monday, October 12
Jean Martinon, Conductor MELBOURNE SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA......Saturday, October 24
Willem van Otterloo, Conductor LOS ANGELES PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA . . . Saturday, November 7
Zubin Mehta, Conductor
EMIL GILELS, Pianist..........Wednesday, November 18
"ORPHEUS IN THE UNDERWORLD" (Offenbach)--
Canadian Opera Comany..........Friday, January 8
BEVERLY SILLS, Soprano..........Saturday, January 30
ISAAC STERN, Violinist.........2:30, Sunday, February 21
MENUHIN FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA......Wednesday, March 10
Yeiiudi Menuhin, Conductor and soloist
MSTISLAV ROSTROPOVICH, Cellist.......Monday, March IS
Season Tickets: $35.00--$30.00--$25.00--$20.00--$15.00
DANCE SERIES
Hill Auditorium
PENNSYLVANIA BALLET COMPANY......Saturday, October 17
MARTHA GRAHAM AND DANCE COMPANY .... Monday, October 26 BAYANIHAN PHILIPPINE DANCE COMPANY . . . Saturday, November 21 ALVIN AILEY AMERICAN DANCE THEATER .... Friday, February 12
Lecturedemonstration Thursday, February 11. Tickets: $1.00. Season ticket subscribers to the Dance Series will receive complimentary admission.
SIBERIAN DANCERS AND SINGERS OF OMSK . . . Saturday, March 27 (In place of the Ballets Canadiens, whose entire U. S. tour has been cancelled)
Season Tickets: $17.50--$15.00--$12.50--$7.50
CHAMBER ARTS SERIES
Rackham Auditorium PAUL KUENTZ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA OF PARIS . . Thursday, October 15
SOLISTI DI ZAGREB..........Wednesday, November 4
MOSCOW TRIO............Friday, November 13
ELAINE SHAFFER, Flutist; and HEPHZIBAH MENUHIN, Pianist Tuesday, January 19
FESTIVAL WINDS............Tuesday, February 2
GUARNERI STRING QUARTET........Thursday, February 25
MUNICH CHAMBER ORCHESTRA........Friday, March 12
Hans Stadlmair, Conductor
Season Tickets: $25.00--$20.00--$12.00 All programs begin at 8:30 P.M. unless otherwise indicated.
Orders for single performances (all 3 series )vill be accepted beginning August 15. Counter sale begins September 10.
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
BURTON MEMORIAL TOWER, ANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN 48104

Download PDF