Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, July 7, 1971: Earl Wild --

UMS Concert Program, July 7, 1971: Earl Wild --  image UMS Concert Program, July 7, 1971: Earl Wild --  image
Day
7
Month
July
Year
1971
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: First
Complete Series: 3728
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
@@@@Presents
EARL WILD
Pianist
Wednesday Evening, July 7, 1971, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Variations on a Theme by Gluck.......... Mozart
Seven Capricci, Op. 76............ Brahms
Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise, Op. 22...... Chopin
INTERMISSION
Les Funerailles.....
Les Jeux d'eaux a la Villa d'Este Sonetto del Petrarca 104 .
Liszt Deux etudes de concert........
Waldenrauschen Gnomenreigcn
La Campanella (from Grandes etudes de Paganini) .
Sleinway Piano
First Concert Eighth Annual Summer Concert Series Complete Program 3728
INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS -197 11972
CHORAL UNION SERIES
ARTURO BENEDETTI MICHELANGELI, Pianist . . Monday, October 4
RUGGIERO RICCI, Violinist.......Monday, November 8
SHIRLEY VERRETT, MezzoSoprano .... Thursday, November 18
CLEVELAND ORCHESTRA......Wednesday, December 8
ANDRES SEGOVIA, Guitarist.......Saturday, January 22
JACQUELINE DU PRE, Cellist.......Friday, February 11
PRAGUE SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA.....Sunday, February 27
BOSTON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA.....Tuesday, March 14
VIENNA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA.....aft., Sunday, March 19
MINNESOTA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA.....Sunday, April 9
CHAMBER ARTS SERIES
PRO CANTIONE ANTIQUA from London .... Monday, October 11
SAAR CHAMBER ORCHESTRA......Tuesday, October 26
CONCENTUS MUSICUS from Vienna .... Saturday, November 6
PRAGUE STRING QUARTET......Tuesday, November 16
BERLIN OCTET...........Friday, January 28
OSCAR GHIGLIA, Guitar, and
FRANS BRUEGGEN, Recorder.....Wednesday, February 23
BOSTON SYMPHONY CHAMBER PLAYERS . . . Monday, March 13
EAST ASIAN SERIES
EDO FESTIVAL OF MUSIC AND PANTOMIME, from Japan Friday, October 29
P'ANSORI, music of legends from Korea.....Friday, February 25
SHANTUNG TRADITIONAL MUSIC, from China . . . Friday, April 7
INAUGURAL SERIES FOR THE POWER CENTER -(Choice of any four or eight)
MARCEL MARCEAU, French Mime......Friday, October IS
and Saturday, October 16
SIERRA LEONE NATIONAL DANCE CO. (Africa) . Saturday, October 30 ROYAL WINNIPEG BALLET COMPANY . . Wednesday, November 10
SWINGLE SINGERS from Paris......Friday, November 19
CHORICA DANCE THEATER (Athens) .... Saturday, November 20
and Sunday, November 21
NATIONAL BALLET OF WASHINGTON . . aft., Saturday, November 27 PARIS CHAMBER ORCHESTRA......Monday, January 17
and with Choral Union singers......Wednesday, January 19
HERMAN PREY, Baritone.......Thursday, February 17
JULIAN BREAM, Guitar and Lute......Wednesday, March 1
"ENTERTAINMENT FOR ELIZABETH".....Sunday, April 16
(New York Pro Musica)
For ticket information or complete announcements, address or telephone:
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
BURTON MEMORIAL TOWER, ANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN 48104 (Phone 6653717)

Download PDF