Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, November 8, 1972: The Yuval Trio --

UMS Concert Program, November 8, 1972: The Yuval Trio --  image UMS Concert Program, November 8, 1972: The Yuval Trio --  image
Day
8
Month
November
Year
1972
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Second
Complete Series: 3791
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
of
The University of Michigan
Presents
THE YUVAL TRIO
URI PIANKA, Violin
SIMCA HELED, Cello
JONATHAN ZAK, Piano
Wednesday Evening, November 8, 1972, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Trio No. 4 in Bflat major, K. 502.........Mozart
Allegro Larghetto Allegretto
Trio in A minor (1914)............Ravel
Moere
Pantoum: assez vif
Passacaille: tres large Anime
INTERMISSION
Trio No. 2 in C minor, Op. 66.........Mendelssohn
Allegro energico c con fuoco Andante esprcssivo
Scherzo: molto allegro quasi presto Finale: allegro appassionato
Deutsche Grammophon Records
The next concert on the Chamber Arts Scries will be the Paniagua Quartet from Spain, specializing in Medieval and Renaissance music and instruments -Saturday, November 18, at 8:30.
Second Concert Tenth Annual Chamber Arts Series Complete Program 3791
COMING EVENTS
Duke Ellington and His Orchestra.....Saturday, November 11
(8:30, Hill Auditorium)
A special Benefit Concert for the Musical Society, with admission prices in?cluding contributions to help insure the longstanding tradition of excellent concerts in Ann Arbor. Tickets now on sale at Burton Tower offices.
Christopher Parkening, Guitarist.....Tuesday, November 14
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
Paniagua Quartet.........Saturday, November 18
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
Itzhak Perlman, Violinist........Tuesday, November 21
(8:30, Hill Auditorium) Handel's Messiah
For over ninety years, the University Choral Union has presented the Messiah in celebration of the Christmas Season. Donald Bryant conducts the chorus, members of the Interlochen Arts Academy Orchestra, and soloists Louise Rus?sell, soprano, Sofia Steffan, contralto, Waldie Anderson, tenor, and Benjamin Matthews, bass in three performances in Hill Auditorium. Tickets now on sale.
(8:30) Friday, December 1
(8:30) Saturday, December 2
(2:30) Sunday, December 3
Austral String Quartet from Sydney.....Tuesday, December 5
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
"Cosi Fan Tutte," Mozart's opera.......Friday, January 12
(8:00, Power Center)
Saturday, January 13 (3:00 and 8:00, Power Center)
Bartok String Quartet........Wednesday, January 17
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
Ko Iwasaki, Cellist..........Wednesday, January 24
(8:30, Hill Auditorium)
Michael Lorimer, Guitarist........Saturday, January 27
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
Alvin Ailey Dance Theatre.....Thursday, Friday, and Saturday,
February 1, 2, and 3 (8:00, Power Center)
Carlos Montoya, Guitarist........Tuesday, February 6
(8:30, Rackham Auditorium)
George Shirley, Tenor..........Sunday, February 11
(2:30, Hill Auditorium)
Lado, Yugoslav Folk Ensemble.......Monday, February 12
(8:00, Power Center)
sold out
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
Burton Memorial Tower, Ann Arbor, Michigan Phone 6653717

Download PDF