Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, July 29, 1974: Michel Beroff --

UMS Concert Program, July 29, 1974: Michel Beroff --  image UMS Concert Program, July 29, 1974: Michel Beroff --  image
Day
29
Month
July
Year
1974
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Fifth
Complete Series: 3890
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
The University of Michigan
Presents
Michel Beroff
Pianist
Monday Evening, July 29, 1974, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Preludes, Book I ....
Danseuses dc Delphc
Voiles
Le Vent dans la plaine
"Les Sons ct les parfums tourncnt
dans l'air du soir" Les Collincs d'Anacapri Des pas sur la neige
Debussy
Cc qu'a vu lc vent d'ouest La Fille au cheveux de lin La Serenade interrompue La Cathedrale engloutie La Danse de Puck Minstrels
INTERMISSION
Sonatine................Ravel
Children's Corner Suite............Debussy
Dr. Gradus ad Parnassum The Snow is Dancing
Jumbo's Lullaby The Little Shepherd
Serenade of the Doll The Golliwog's Cakewalk
Preludes................Messiaen
Les Sons impalpables du reve Un Reflet dans le vent
Catalogue d'oiseaux.............Messiaen
L'AIouette Lulu
Vingts regards sur L'enfantJesus..........Messiaen
Regard du fils sur lc fils (No. 5) Regard de l'esprit de joie (No. 10)
Angel Records
Fifth Concert
"Summer Fare" Concert Series
Complete Programs 3890
INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS197475
Choral Union Series Hill Auditorium
London Symphony Orchestra.......Saturday, September 21
Jessye Norman, Soprano.........Saturday, October 5
Warsaw National Orchestra.......Thursday, October 17
Gewandhaus Orchestra from Leipzig.....Wednesday, October 23
Soviet Georgian Dancers and
Tbilisi Polyphonic Choir.......Sunday, November 24
Detroit Symphony Orchestra.......Saturday, January 11
American Symphony Orchestra.......Sunday, February 9
Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra......Saturday, March 15
Boston Symphony Orchestra........Saturday, April S
Spanish RTV Symphony Orchestra of Madrid .... Friday, April 11
Great Performers Series -"Pianists" Hiil Auditorium
Andre Watts...........Wednesday, October 16
Vladimir Ashkenazy.........Wednesday, March 19
Emil Gilels.............Sunday, April 13
Choice Series Power Center
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater .... Friday, Saturday, Sunday,
October 18, 19 & 20
Gregg Smith Singers..........Tuesday, October 22
Pennsylvania Ballet.........Saturday and Sunday,
October 26 & 27
Slask, Folk Company from Poland......Wednesday, October 30
Jacques Loussier Trio, Jazzmen "Play Bach" . . . Saturday, November 2
Carlos Montoya, Flamenco Guitarist.....Tuesday, November 19
Guarneri String Quartet and Gary Graffman, Pianist Wednesday, January 8
Marcel Marceau, Pantomimist......Friday, Saturday, Sunday,
January 10, 11, & 12
Moscow Chamber Orchestra.......Tuesday, February 11
Goldovsky Opera Theater........Thursday, February 13
Harkness Ballet of New York......Thursday, February 20
Moscow Balalaika Ensemble and Ludmila Zykina Monday, February 24
Paul Taylor Dance Company.......Wednesday, March 12
Preservation Hall Jazz Band........Wednesday, April 9
Chamber Arts Series Rackham Auditorium
Concentus Musicus, from Vienna......Wednesday, October 9
Esterhazy String Quartet........Thursday, October 24
Cleveland String Quartet.......Wednesday, November 13
Juilliard String Quartet........Tuesday, December 3
Syntagma Musicum, from Amsterdam.....Thursday, January 23
Tokyo String Quartet.........Sunday, February 2
JeanPierre Rampal, Flutist, and
Robert VeyronLa Croix, Keyboard.....Tuesday, February 18
Ars Antiqua de Paris..........Saturday, March 29
Asian Series Rackham Auditorium
National Shadow Theater of Malaysia......Sunday, October 6
Heembaba and Dance Ensemble, Sri Lanka .... Sunday, October 13
Chhau, Masked Dance of Bengal......Saturday, February 22
Qawwali Music from Pakistan........Sunday, March 16
Series ticket orders now being accepted and filled in sequence. Single concert tickets available in September.
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
Burton Memorial Tower, Ann Arbor, Michigan Phone 6653717

Download PDF