Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, October 24, 1974: Quartetto Esterhazy --

UMS Concert Program, October 24, 1974: Quartetto Esterhazy --  image UMS Concert Program, October 24, 1974: Quartetto Esterhazy --  image
Day
24
Month
October
Year
1974
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Second
Complete Series: 3904
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
of
The University of Michigan
Presents
Quartetto Esterhazy
JAAP SCHRODER, Violin WIEL PEETERS, Viola
ALDA STUUROP, Violin WOUTER MOLLER, Cello
Thursday Evening, October 24, 1974, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Quartet in C minor, Op. 41, No. 2........ Prestissimo Tempo di minuetto Andante flebile Prestissimo LUIGI BOCCHERINI (17431805)
Quartet in D major, Op. 20, No. 4........ Allegro di molto Un poco adagio c affettuoso Menuetto alia Zingarese Presto e scherzando . Joseph Haydn (17321809)
INTERMISSION
Quartet in C major, K. 465.......Wolfgang Adagio, allegro Andante cantabilc Menuetto Allegro Amadeus Mozart (17561791)
Instruments
Violin: Januarius Gagliano, Naples ca. 1730 Violin: Francesco Gobetti, Venice 1709 Viola: Joannes Tononi, Bologna 1696 Cello: Gian Francesco Celoniatus, Turin 1742
Second Concert Twelfth Annual Chamber Arts Series Complete Programs 3904
Announcing!
Mstislav Rostropovich
worldrenozvned Soviet cellist in recital
Sunday Afternoon, January 19, 1975, at 2:30 Hill Auditorium
Pennsylvania Ballet.........Saturday and Sunday,
October 26 & 27
Slask, Folk Company, from Poland.....Wednesday, October 30
Jacques Loussier Trio, Jazzmen "Play Bach" . . Saturday, November 2
Andre Watts, Pianist.........Wednesday, November 6
(Rescheduled from October 16)
National Chinese Opera Theatre.....Sunday, November 10
Cleveland String Quartet......Wednesday, November 13
Carlos Montoya, Guitarist.......Tuesday, November 19
Soviet Georgian Dancers and
Tbilisi Polyphonic Choir.......Sunday, November 24
Juilliard String Quartet........Tuesday, December 3
Handel's Messiah.........Friday, Saturday, Sunday,
December 6, 7 & 8 Guarneri String Quartet and Gary Graffman, Pianist . Wednesday, January 8
Marcel Marceau, Pantomimist.....Friday, Saturday, Sunday,
January 10, 11 & 12
Detroit Symphony Orchestra.......Saturday, January 11
Syntagma Musicum from Amsterdam .... Thursday, January 23
Tokyo String Quartet.........Sunday, February 2
American Symphony Orchestra......Sunday, February 9
Moscow Chamber Orchestra.......Tuesday, February 11
Goldovsky Grand Opera Theater.....Thursday, February 13
JeanPierre Rampal, Flutist, and
Robert VeyronLa Croix, Keyboard.....Tuesday, February 18
Harkness Ballet..........Thursday, February 20
Chhau, Masked Dance of Bengal.....Saturday, February 22
Moscow Balalaika Ensemble and Ludmila Zykina . Monday, February 24
Paul Taylor Dance Company......Wednesday, March 12
Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra.....Saturday, March IS
Qawwali Music from Pakistan.......Sunday, March 16
Vladimir Ashkenazy, Pianist.......Wednesday, March 19
Ars Antiqua de Paris..........Saturday, March 29
Boston Symphony Orchestra........Saturday, April 5
Preservation Hall Jazz Band.......Wednesday, April 9
Spanish RTV Symphony Orchestra of Madrid . . . Friday, April 11 Emil Gilels, Pianist..........Sunday, April 13
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
Burton Memorial Tower, Ann Arbor, Michigan Phone 6653717

Download PDF