Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, January 16, 1976: The Beaux Arts Trio --

UMS Concert Program, January 16, 1976: The Beaux Arts Trio --  image UMS Concert Program, January 16, 1976: The Beaux Arts Trio --  image
Day
16
Month
January
Year
1976
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Fifth
Complete Series: 3978
Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
of
The University of Michigan
Presents
The Beaux Arts Trio
MENAHEM PRESSLER, Piano ISIDORE COHEN, Violin
BERNARD GREENHOUSE, Cello
Friday, January 16, 1976, at 8:30 Rackham Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
P R O G R A M
Trio in C major (Hob. XV, 27)..........Haydn
Allegro Andante Finale: presto
Trio, Op. 67.............Shostakovich
Andante
Allegro non troppo Largo Allegretto
INTERMISSION
Trio in F minor, Op. 65............Dvorak
Allegro ma non troppo Allegretto grazioso Poco adagio Finale: allegro con brio
Philips & Mercury Records
Fifth Concert Thirteenth Annual Chamber Arts Series Complete Programs 3978
Announcing!
Second Annual Benefit Concert for the University Musical Society and School of Music
Yehudi Menuhin, Violinist and Conductor Gyorgy Sandor, Pianist
with The University Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, February 28, at 8:30, in Hill Auditorium
Program:
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. S, K. 219 Bartok: Divertimento for Strings Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 ("Emperor")
Tickets available at Burton Tower, or by mail:
Main floor, $8; first balcony, $7; second balcony, S6 and $4
$25 includes a main floor seat and a reception ticket to meet the artists after the performance.
Prague Madrigal Antiqua........ Sunday, January 25
Christopher Parkening, Guitarist...... Friday, January 30
The Four Romeros, Guitarists....... Monday, February 9
Luciano Pavarotti, Tenor........ Sunday, February 15
P.D.Q. BachPeter Schickele......Thursday, February 26
Royal Tahitian Dance Company...... Monday, March 1
Soloists of the Ensemble Nipponia...... Thursday, March 4
Prague Chamber Orchestra........Friday, March 19
Mozart: Symphony No. 40; Martinu: Serenade No. 2 for Two Violins and Viola; Kalabis: Chamber Music for Strings, Op. 21; Haydn: Symphony No. 103 ("Drum Roll")
Preservation Hall Jazz Band.......Saturday, March 20
Berlin String Quartet.........Monday, March 22
Beethoven: Quartet in Eflat, Op. 74 ("The Harp") ; Schubert: Quartet in A minor, Op. 29
Detroit Symphony Orchestra........Friday, March 26
Aldo Ceccato, Conductor; The University Choral Union; Karen Altman, soprano;
Beverly Wolff, contralto; Seth McCoy, tenor; Simon Estes, bass;
Cherubini: Symphony in D major;
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor ("Choral")
The Pennsylvania Ballet.....Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.
March 29, 30 & 31
Waverly Consort, "Las Cantigas de Santa Maria" . . Thursday, April 1
Don Cossacks of Rostov..........Sunday, April 4
Sitara, Kathak Dancer..........Tuesday, April 6
May Festival...........WednesdaySaturday,
April 28, 29, 30, May 1
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
Burton Memorial Tower, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Phones: 6653717, 7642538

Download PDF