Press enter after choosing selection

My Lists

Missing some list features? Don't worry, they'll be back!

Create a new list
Cover image for list titled 'Charming Mysteries for Adults' Charming Mysteries for Adults
This list offers titles that have the excitement, thrill, intrigue and humor of a good mystery novel but lack any horror or gore. Many of the mysteries listed comprise part of a series, so if you enjoy one of these titles, look for more by the same author!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'World War II Historical Fiction for Adults' World War II Historical Fiction for Adults
The World War II era is a fascinating time period in world history. This list contains titles for older teen and adult readers who are interested in aspects of the World War II period. Many of the books on this list offer truly realistic portraits of what life was like during the war. The AADL also has many of these titles as BOCD.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Books About Small-Town America' Books About Small-Town America
This list is comprised of novels and story collections that take place in rural America and that deal with themes and characters often common to small-town life.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Sarah Dessen readalikes' Sarah Dessen readalikes
If you like books by Sarah Dessen, try one of these titles!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'If you liked Gone Girl, Try....' If you liked Gone Girl, Try....
This list contains books that readers who enjoyed Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn, may also be interested in.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'The Kite Runner readalikes' The Kite Runner readalikes
If you liked the book The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini, you'll probably also like some of these similar books!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'If you liked Divergent, try....' If you liked Divergent, try....
If you or your teen loved the Divergent series by Veronica Roth, try some of these other exciting books that you're sure to love, too!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Books to Read if you liked Outlander' Books to Read if you liked Outlander
If you loved the romantic adventures of Claire and Jaime in the Outlander series, try one of the similar books on this list!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Biographies and Memoirs by Funny, Influential Women' Biographies and Memoirs by Funny, Influential Women
Books on this list are written by famous, often hilarious women sharing their memories, experiences and ideas. Fans of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Carol Burnett's This Time Together might enjoy the other titles here.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Books in verse for kids' Books in verse for kids
Books written in verse for kids learning about poetry and rhyming. Contains books for preschool through middle school.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Cool Animal Books for Kids!' Cool Animal Books for Kids!
Are you looking for cool facts about animals? Are you interested in seeing amazing, detailed pictures of animals and how they swim, run, climb, and eat? On this list are particularly well designed, researched and illustrated books on animals for kids grades K-8.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Interactive Books for Kids' Interactive Books for Kids
Books aren't just for reading! Awesome books like the ones on this list allow you to be inventive and engaged by using and interacting with them!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Bird Books!' Bird Books!
If you love the beautiful birds in your backyard, bird-watching, listening to bird calls, or seeing some of the more exotic birds in other parts of the world, this list is for you! Includes books for youth and adults.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Nonfiction for Fiction Readers' Nonfiction for Fiction Readers
If you typically read fiction but are interested in reading more nonfiction, this list is a great resource! These books still boast the sweeping storylines and character development of novels, but are true!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Cool Cookbooks' Cool Cookbooks
There are so many cookbooks out there that it can be difficult to find ones that really offer what you're looking for, whether it's easy dinner party meals, vegan desserts, good ideas to take for lunch, or elaborate birthday cake recipes. This list contains some great, unique cookbooks, for every chef's need!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'May School Visits 2015- Elizabeth/Grades 3-5' May School Visits 2015- Elizabeth/Grades 3-5
Books on this list were highlighted by staff member Elizabeth for students in Grades 3-5 at Ann Arbor schools during 2015 May School Visits.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'May School Visits 2015- Elizabeth/Grades K-2' May School Visits 2015- Elizabeth/Grades K-2
Books on this list were highlighted by staff member Elizabeth for students in Grades K-2 at Ann Arbor schools during 2015 May School Visits.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Best Boardbooks' Best Boardbooks
This list contains some of the most fun, educational, and unique board books in the library's collection for the littlest readers!
This list is public
Cover image for list titled 'Fine Art for Kids' Fine Art for Kids
Kids can learn to recognize different artists' styles from a young age, and it's important to introduce kids to famous artists and their works! These books make learning about fine art fun and interesting, and might even inspire kids to make their own artistic creations.
This list is public
Cover image for list titled '(Actually useful!) Fitness and Exercise Books and DVDs' (Actually useful!) Fitness and Exercise Books and DVDs
Lots of fitness, diet, and exercise books seems to be repetitive or refuse to acknowledge that losing weight, dieting, and being fit are all difficult things to do! This list contains books and DVDs that are truly beneficial and useful to those looking for diet, fitness, and overall health tips and advice.
This list is public