Press enter after choosing selection

The French Girl

Elliott, Lexie. Book - 2018 Mystery / Elliott, Lexie, Adult Book / Fiction / Thriller / General / Elliott, Lexie 3 On Shelf No requests on this item Community Rating: 2.5 out of 5

Cover image for The French girl

Sign in to request

Locations
Call Number: Mystery / Elliott, Lexie, Adult Book / Fiction / Thriller / General / Elliott, Lexie
On Shelf At: Downtown Library, Traverwood Branch, Westgate Branch

Location Call Number Branch Item Status
Downtown 2nd Floor Mystery / Elliott, Lexie Downtown Library On Shelf
Traverwood Adult Books Adult Book / Fiction / Thriller / General / Elliott, Lexie Traverwood Branch On Shelf
Westgate Adult Books Adult Book / Fiction / Thriller / General / Elliott, Lexie Westgate Branch On Shelf
Malletts Adult Books Adult Book / Fiction / Thriller / General / Elliott, Lexie Malletts Creek Branch Due 07-27-2020

"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."-- Provided by publisher.
"Memories from her trip to France still haunt Kate Channing almost a decade after the fateful vacation. The image of her French neighbor, Severine, is as clear as if she had seen her yesterday--despite the fact that Severine went missing just as the vacation ended. And when the case is reopened, bringing with it resurfaced secrets, rekindled affections, and dangerous enemies, Kate wonders if she will ever be able to rid herself of the ghost of the haunting and silent young woman. As the investigation speeds forward and alliances can no longer be trusted, she begins to understand that the stakes of this game are her own survival"-- Provided by publisher.

REVIEWS & SUMMARIES

Library Journal Review
Booklist Review
Publishers Weekly Review
Summary / Annotation
Author Notes

COMMUNITY REVIEWS

No community reviews. Write one below!

Cover image for The French girl

PUBLISHED
New York : Berkley, 2018.
Year Published: 2018
Description: 294 p.
Language: English
Format: Book

ISBN/STANDARD NUMBER
9780399586934
0399586938

SUBJECTS
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Psychological fiction.