Press enter after choosing selection
Graphic for events post

Public Event

Author Event | Building the Modern World: Albert Kahn in Detroit

Thursday June 21, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Traverwood Branch: Program Room

Graphic for events post

Public Event

Author Event | Sarah Zettel: An Exchange of Two Flowers

Monday June 25, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Downtown Library: Multi-Purpose Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers Workshop: Outlining Your Novel

Monday July 9, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Author Event | The Poisoned City: Anna Clark on the Flint Water Crisis

Tuesday July 10, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Downtown Library: Multi-Purpose Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers Presents: Local Writers Live

Monday July 16, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers: Writing and Review Meet-Up

Monday July 23, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writers Workshop: Showing and Telling

Monday August 6, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Public Event

Ron Gries: Coping with Grief

Sunday August 12, 2018: 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Malletts Creek Branch: Program Room

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers: Writing and Review Meet-Up

Monday August 20, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Lectures & Panel Discussions

Emerging Writers Workshop: Hooking a Reader

Monday September 10, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers: Writing and Review Meet-Up

Monday September 24, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Teens And Adults

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers: Writing and Review Meet-Up

Monday October 15, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers Workshop: Good Guys versus Bad Guys

Monday November 5, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult

Graphic for events post

Writing & Publishing

Emerging Writers: Writing and Review Meet-Up

Monday November 19, 2018: 7:00pm to 8:45pm
Westgate Branch: West Side Room
Grade 6 - Adult