Press enter after choosing selection

Named By The Governor

Named By The Governor image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

IíAnsing, May 27. - Before the legisature adjourned sine die a message was reeeived from the governor announcing the reappointment of Theodore C. Sherwood as state bank commissioner and the following members of state boards: Members ol State Board of Health- Samuel G. Milnes, Grjnd Rapids; George H. Granger, Bay City. Live Stock Sanitary Commission- Jonathan J. Woodman, Paw Paw. Trustees of Nortnern Michigan Asylum - Lorin Roberts, Traverse City; Wüliam A. French, Bell. Prison Board- O. M. Barnes, Lansing; W. H. Elliott, Detroit; Albert Stites, Jackson. State House of Correction- A. F. Kelsey, Ionia; J. McCroul, Detroit; Louis Kintz, Mustegon. Marquette Prison- W. F. N. Davis, Menomïnee: J. M. Wilklnson, Marquette; Richard M. Hoar, Houghton. Criminal Insane- E. C. Reed, Allegan; C. C. Vaughn, St. Johns; W. H. Mattison. State Public Schools- Byron M. Spofford, Coldwater: Thomas Mars, Berrien Center; Isaac Fancher, Mount Pleasant. Industrial School for Boys- William Donovan, Lansing; Harvey Rawlson, Hillsdale; Ira Sayres, Flushing. School for the Blind- G. Willis Bement. Lansing; Charles Montague, Caro; T. W. Crissey, Midland. Scliool for the Deaf- Charles S. Brown, Flint; J. A. Trotter, Vassar; C. B. Turner. Pontiac. Industrial Home for Girls- David Metcalf, Adrián; Mrs. A. T. Bliss, Saginaw; George Spaulding, Monroe. Railroatl Crossing Board- Milo D. Campbell. Coldwater; Albert StSphenson, Detroit


Ann Arbor Argus
Old News