Press enter after choosing selection

St. Andrew's Parish

St. Andrew's Parish image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The annual meeting of St. Andrew's Episcopal church was held Tuesday morning in the chapel. The treasurer's report showed the receipts for the year to have been $4,593.14, the expencütures $4,537.67, leaving a balance on hand of $55.47. The special offerings during the year amounted to $(i(). Ki: $3,150 was paid ín pledges; $476.44 in plate collections; and $568.77 as an Easter offering. All the expenses of the church have been met and there is not a cent of indebtedness outstanding. The election of wardens and vestrymen resulted in the choice of Dr. C. B. Xancrede as senior warden, Prof. C. S. Denison as junior warden, and Henry J. Brown, Bradley M. Thompson, Moses Seabolt, Harry W. Douglas, Dr. Arthur C. Niehols, Prof. Geo. W. Patterson, Geo. H. Pond and Samuel W. Beakes. Motions were put and carried to have the vestry so change the by-laws that the time for holding the annual meetings shall hereafter be in the evening instead of the morning, and to allow women to vote at these meetings as well as men. The vestry was also requested to have the treasurer's report and the proceedings of the annual meeting printed for distributioa among the members of the congregation. The annual meeting of the Ladies' Aid Society was held Wednesday afternoon in Harris Hall. The reports of the officers were read af ter which the new officers for the ensuing year were elected as follows: President, Mrs. Arthur G. Hall; vice-president, Mrs. W. N. Brown; secretary, Mrs. L. P. Jocelyn; treasurer, Mrs. Alice Woodbridge.