Press enter after choosing selection

The Common Council

The Common Council image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

There are four new mernbers electecl on the coniinou couucil, which uext year stauds six democrats aud uiue repubhcans, the same as last year. The democrats gainecl au alderman in the Third ward and lost one in the Fiftb. The next city conucil will be composed asïollows: ■.V.'f; -if President of the council, Walter T. Seabolt, D. ,_ Aldermau, First ward - Heury Richards R, Fraucis M. Hamiltou R. Second ward - Si'uou Dieterle R. John Koch D. Third ward - Heury O. Exiuger D, Wiham H L. Rhode D. Foorth ward - Arthnr Brown D, Frank Vandawarker R. $ , ff Fifth ward- GeorgeW. Weeks D, h. D. Gross R. $"%0Zi Sixth ward - Charles Howell R, Emmett Coon R. Seventh ward - Alviso B. Stevens R, Henry Bliton R.