Press enter after choosing selection

The Board Of Supervisors

The Board Of Supervisors image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

We have returns from nenrly all the Towns oí this County, nnd "gness" at the balance. The Demócrata bave lost one in Augustn, by two votes report says, and gained ''nary" oue This breaks tho (ie, and makes the ncw Board 13 Republicana to 11 Democrafs. We append the naines of the Supervisors elect :, EEMOCRATS. ' Ann Arbor City, Richard Beahan. Bridgewater, Daniel LeBaron Dexter, Loienzo H. Jones Freedom, John G. Feldkatnp. Lodi, Philip Blum. Lyndon, - Manches; er, Philetus Coon Northfiold, Patrick McKernan ; Scio, Patrick Tuomy. Superior, E. M. Cole Ypsilautj City, John Gilbert. UEPUBLIC'ANS. Ano Arbor City, Conrad Krapf Ann Arbor Tovvn, John Geddes Augusta, J. Webster Childs. Lima, Morris Thompson Pittsfield, Allen Crittenden Salem, Eufus Babbitt Saline, S. L. Haight. Sylvan, H. A. Sraith. Webster, Robert McColl York, Thos. Gray Ypsilunü City, H. Batchelder Ypsilanli TWn, E. D. Lay Thos-e marked with a served on the Board last year, and Messrs. Beahan, Childs, and Haight have served on former Boards, leaving but a small proportioü of inexperienced membors.


Old News
Michigan Argus