Press enter after choosing selection

The Methodist Ministers

The Methodist Ministers image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

At the session of the Detroit Conference which closed atJAdrian on Tuesday, the following appoiutmeuts were made for charges in and adjoining this county: Ann Arbor- R. B. Pope. Augusta- J. R. Diveity. Brighton- D. J. üdell. Chelsea- D. E. Shier. Clmtou and Macon- L. J. Iludson. Dexter and Lima - J. C. Worth-y. Dixboro - J. S. Sutton. Hilan and Oakville- E. P. Pierce Manchester- W. E. Dunuiug. Salem - Samuel Clemeuts. Saline- O. Whitmore. Sharon - S. B. Kimmell. South Lyon - F. Bradley. Whitmore Lake- J. C. Higgins. Ypsilanti - O. J. Porriu. Eev. S. Reed, for four years Presiding Eldcr on this district, goes to WashiDgton avenue church, Saginaw City. Rev. W. H. Shier succeeds Mr. Reed as Presiding Eider, and Rev. Richard Hudson, who temporarUy supplied the church in this city the flrst few weeka of the last conference year, succeeds Mr. Shier at Adrián. Rey. I. N. Elwood, predecessor of Mr. l'ope as pastor of the church in this city, is made Presiding Eider of the Port Huron district. Rev. L. R. Fiske, well known in this city, leaves the Tabernacle church, Detroit, to accept the Presidency of Albion College, and is succeeded by Rev. C. T. Allen, transferred from Pontiac.


Old News
Michigan Argus