Press enter after choosing selection

Red Ribbons

Red Ribbons image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

- Aid. Bower ís announced lo addreaa the Dexter Befortn Club on Sunday evemng next. - Prof. S. A. Jones, of the Homeopathie Medical College, will address the Reform Club next Sunday afternoon. - The Free Press aays ; "The address of Robert E. ï'razor, of Anu Arbor, before the Reform Club Sunday evening was au eloquent one and well received." -At the meeting of the Woman's Christian Association, held at the reading room of the Refoim Club on Saturday afternoou last, Mrs. Benjamin Day and Mrs. R. A. Beal were lected delégate to the district convention to be held at Monroe yeaterday and to-day. - There was a Iarge gathering at the Opera House on Sunday afternoon laat. Mr. GrifKth, of Battle Creek, failed to appear, mul Mrs. Mary E. Foster, of this city, was left mistress of ceremouiea. She read the scriptures, made the prayer, and theu gave the addiess of the day. - The ladies of the Christiau Temporalice Union kept "open house" at the Reform Club Rooms on New Year's day. Report says their callers were numeroua, in tact that they entertained over one thousand, giving each a good dinner. A number of the callera, inspired to good resolutions by their hospitable hosts, signed the pledge. May they keep it. -The Ypsilanti Reform Club has electod the f ollowiug ofüeers ior the ensuing year : President, David A. Wiae ; Vice-1'residents, Prescott Skinuer, Samuel Vaughn, John Worden ; Secretary, C. L. Woodruff ; Financial Secretary, John W. Van Cleve; Treasurer, William Eobbius ; Stoward, John W. Wise ; Marshals, Frank Pattee, Charles Carr ; Sergoant-at-Arms, E. A. Bovee. So says the Commercial. - The newly olected oiticers of the Dexter Ketorm Club are : President George W. Pratt; Vicö-Preaidenta, William Fields, Henry Ide, John Van Fleet; Seoretary, S. R. Wheeler; Fiunnciil Secretnry, ürville E. Hoyt ; Treasuter, Wirt W, VVaite ; Steward, C. Danielson ; Marshalls, John McUovern, Cornelius Henry ; Öergeaut-at-Arms, William Vannatter; Executive Committee, R. P. Copelaud, Geo. W. Smith, Johu Croarkiu, James Kearns, R. C. Keeves ; Finance Committee, Goorge S. Sill, J. R. Joyner, Smith StebbiiiB ; tor which list we draw ou the Leader,


Old News
Michigan Argus