Press enter after choosing selection

The Fourth Of July

The Fourth Of July image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

At a meeting of citizens held on Wüdntsduy eveuiug it was rtecided to celébrate the coming Fourth of July in this city in an appropriate manner, and to invite all the citizens of Wiishtenaw County to viait Aim Arbor on thaf fffty. Tlie followiitg offioers and committees w?re ntunod : President of tho day - Hon. Alphqus Felch. Vice-Presidents- Mayor W. B. Saiith, J. T. Jacobs, E. Lawrence, Heury W. Hogers, B. A. Bcal, Edward Duffy, E. B. Pond, Christian, A. Kearncy, Philip Bach. Marshal - (Jol. Henry S. Deau. Committee on Programme- Robt. E. Frazer, Joliu F. La reuce, Henry C. Waldron. On Finance- J. F. Schuh, A. L. Noble, J. T. Jacobs, Fred. Schmid, Jr. On Invitations - Capt S. B. Revenaugh, J. L. Burleïgh, F. Schmid, Jr., Herman Uutzel, Jus. Boyd, j. Sprague. On Decorations - L. S. Lercb, J. F. Schuh, Herman Hutzel, (}eo. W. Cropsey, O. F. Webster, Fred. Schairer, E. B. Abel, Gilbert Bliss.


Old News
Michigan Argus