Press enter after choosing selection

Meeting Of School Inspectors

Meeting Of School Inspectors image
Parent Issue
Public Domain
OCR Text

The followiag chairmen of Ibwnship boards of school inspectora met at the court house Tuesday : Jno. K. Campbell. Augusta; Chas. E. Foster, Sylvan; F. M. Holland, Ann Arbor; Martin Howard, Scio; August 11. Koebbe, Freedora; Chas. N. Lake, York; C. A. Lemon, Superior; Geo. L. Mount, Sharon; Hcnry B. Palmer, Bridge water; Richard Koacli, Northfield; Wilber K. II. Sober, Pittsfield ; Les ter Sweetland, Lodi;DelosA. Townsend, Saline; Jno. W. Vaughn, Dexter; Edwin 0. Warner, Y psilanti ; Frank H. Wheeler, Webster; Geo. S. Wheeler, Salem; Thos, Young Jr., Lyndon; A. B. Conklin, Manchester. They were called to order at 11 o'clock by county clerk Clark, and on motion of Mr. Holland, Geo. S. Wheeler was elected chairman. Ai) adjournment was then taken until half past onc o'clock. AFTKKN0ON 6ESBION. The principal business which called the inspectors togrther was the election of thrce county examiners of schools which resulted as follows: For three years, Z. Truesdell Ann Arbor; twoyears Geo. S. Wheeler, Salem; one y ear E. C. Warner, Ypsilanti. The examiners will meet to-day and elect a secretary. E. C. Warner, w.'ho has but oae year to serve, will act as chairman. The examiners will be entitled to $4 per day compensation wliilé holding public examinations.


Old News
Ann Arbor Democrat