Press enter after choosing selection

UMS Concert Program, April 13, 1975: Rudolf Firkusny --

UMS Concert Program, April 13, 1975: Rudolf Firkusny --  image UMS Concert Program, April 13, 1975: Rudolf Firkusny --  image
Day
13
Month
April
Year
1975
Download PDF
Rights Held By
University Musical Society
OCR Text

Concert: Third
Complete Series: 3942
Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

The University Musical Society
of
The University of Michigan
Presents
RUDOLF FIRKUSNY
Pianist
Sunday Evening, April 13, 1975, at 8:30 Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor, Michigan
PROGRAM
Nine Variations on a Minuet by Duport, K. S73.......Mozart
Fantasy in C major, Op. 17...........Schumann
Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen Massig: durchaus energisch Langsam getragen. Durchweg leise zu halten
INTERMISSION
On an Overgrown Path (Part II)..........Janacek
Andante Allegretto Vivo Allegro
Sonata in B minor, Op. 58............Chopin
Allegro maestoso Scherzo: molto vivace Largo Finale: presto non tanto
Angel, CBS, Capitol, Westminster, Decca, Vox, RCA and DGG Records
Third Concert Great Performers Series Complete Programs 3942
INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATIONS197576
Choral Union Series Hill Auditorium
Hague PhilharmonicMartinon.......Sunday, October 5
Monteverdi Choir and Orchestra of HamburgJurgens Thursday, October 16
Moscow State SymphonySvetlanov.....Saturday, October 25
Scottish National OrchestraGibson.....Saturday, November 8
Los Angeles PhilharmonicMehta.....Thursday, November 20
Stockholm PhilharmonicRozhdestvensky . . . Monday, November 24 Detroit Symphony OrchestraCeccato and Bachauer . Sunday, January 11
Luciano Pavarotti, Tenor........Sunday, February 15
Gulbenkian Festival Orchestra of LisbonTabachnik . . Friday, March 19
Detroit Symphony OrchestraCeccato......Friday, March 26
Series of 10: $60, $50, $40, $30, $20
Choice Series Power Center
Martha Graham Dance Company.....Friday, Saturday, Sunday,
October 17, 18, & 19
Mario Escudero, Flamenco Guitarist.....Saturday, November 1
Fiesta Folklorico, Mexico........Monday, November 3
Bob Greene's "World of Jelly Roll Morton" . . Wednesday, November 19
Canadian Opera Company, La Boheme.....Saturday, January 10
Christopher Parkening, Guitarist......Friday, January 30
The Four Romeros, Guitarists.......Monday, February 9
Dancers of Ljubljana, Yugoslavia......Sunday, February 22
P.D.Q. BachPeter Schickele......Thursday, February 26
Royal Tahitian Dance Company.......Monday, March 1
The Pennsylvania Ballet.....Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.
March 29. 30, & 31
Scries of 4: $28, $22, $18, $14
Series of 8: $56, $44, $36, $28
Chamber Arts Series Rackham Auditorium
Gustav Leonhardt, Harpsichordist......Monday, October 13
Tokyo String Quartet........Wednesday, October 22
Paillard Chamber Orchestra.......Monday, November 17
Pablo Casals Trio (piano, violin, cello).....Sunday, November 23
Beaux Arts Trio (piano, violin, cello)......Friday, January 16
Prague Madrigal Antiqua.........Sunday, January 25
Berlin String Quartet.........Monday, March 22
Waverly Consort, "Las Cantigas de Santa Maria" . . Thursday, April 1
Series of 8: $40, $30, $20
Asian Series Rackham Auditorium
Burmese National Dance Theater......Sunday, October 26
Lhamo Folk Opera of Tibet........Sunday, November 2
Soloists of the Ensemble Nipponia......Thursday, March 4
Sitara, Kathak Dancer..........Tuesday, April 6
Series of 4: $15, $10, $8 New brochure available; series ticket orders now being accepted and filled in sequence.
UNIVERSITY MUSICAL SOCIETY
Burton Memorial Tower, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Phones: 6653717, 7642538

Download PDF