Press enter after choosing selection

Council In Session

Council In Session image
Parent Issue
Copyright Protected
Rights Held By
Donated by the Ann Arbor News. © The Ann Arbor News.
OCR Text

COUNCIL IN SESSION: For Ann Arbor citizens who haven't had a chance yet to see personally what a City Council meeting looks like in the new City Hall's council quarters, here's an opportunity to attend pictorially by following the numbers: (1) Councilman Wendell E. Hulcher, Fourth Ward; (2) Councilman Richard G. Walterhouse, Fourth Ward; (3) Councilman John R. Laird, Fifth Ward; (4) Councilman Bent F. Nielsen, Fifth Ward; (5) City Attorney Jacob F. Fahrner, jr.; (6) Mayor Cecil O. Creal; (7) Mrs. Jean L. Eskelinen, city clerk's stenographer; (8) City Clerk Fred J. Looker; (9) Councilman Eunice L. Burns, First Ward; (10) Councilman John L. Teachout, First Ward; (11) Councilman John Downson, Second Ward; (12) Councilman William E. Bandemer, Second Ward; (13) Councilman Robert E. Meader, Third Ward; and (14) Councilman Paul H. Johnson, Third Ward. Persons in the right foreground are members of the audience. The microphone and podium are for their use in addressing the council. Most of the persons in the right background are department heads.